top of page
_edited.png

🇵🇸 RESOURCES 🇵🇸

Prefer a PDF to a webpage? Download it HERE

Click image below for toolkit ⬇️

Screenshot 2023-12-10 at 6.49.30 PM.png



Email Batching Instructions

 

*I did not create this

  1. Copy email template from toolkit above to a blank document (click here to go to template)

  2. Edit any of the yellow highlighted sections in the template (ie your name, their name, etc). and any other relevant info (ie number of Palestinians killed, etc)

    • if you are wanting to only create one email for multiple government representatives, I would not include any specific government representatives' names​​​

    • consider your status and maybe change the language to 'resident of Canada' rather than 'citizen of Canada' in some of the template. (also consider if this may have any repercussions due to your status).

  3. Find your mayor, MP, MLA, premier, prime minister and any other government reps and paste onto a blank document. (click here to go to list)

  4. Choose an email batching strategy (click here to go to strategies)

  5. FYI I have a 20% response rate to my emails and this can be annoying when I send out a bunch because they end up in my primary inbox, so I create a filter for Gmail to send them to my updates email instead. (click here to create filter)

Email batching prep

⬇️

Use the email batching strategy that works best for you

↙️ ⬇️ ↘️

strategies

BATCH EMAILS USING EASY CODING

(15mins one time)

⬇️

BATCH EMAILS USING BASIC TECH

(15mins every 2 weeks)

⬇️

BATCH GMAIL EMAILS

USING FREE TRIAL (15mins, one time)

⬇️

Screenshot 2024-01-09 at 10.39.54 AM.png
  1. Create a list of 5 subject lines

  2. (ie How long will it last? How are you letting this happen? What are you doing to help? When will you step in? How are you creating change?)

  3. Open new email in Gmail

  4. Copy and paste, your list of emails into the bcc

  5. Copy and paste ONE subject line, into subject line

  6. Copy and paste your edited template in body of email

  7. Click the arrow right beside send and schedule the emails to be sent at a future date.

  8. Repeat process 10 times with a different subject line each time to schedule daily emails for 2 weeks.

  9. You can review your scheduled emails after you are done. (they are found in the left hand column in the 'scheduled' folder)

  10. Repeat every 2 weeks (depending on how long you scheduled them to send) with updated numbers and asks (ie: ceasefire, ICJ, rebuilding Palestine, supporting Palestinian refugees, etc)

Screenshot 2024-01-09 at 10.41.22 AM.png

Find your representatives + other emails

⬇️

FIND YOUR MAYOR'S 

EMAIL

⬇️

search, "contact (city) mayor"

rep emails

Your MLA is someone who has been elected to represent your area of the province (constituency). You can search for your MLAs by community, by constituency, or by MLA name.

 

Your MP is someone who has been elected to the House of Commons to represent your area of the country.

 "CANADIAN" MP'S

EMAIL

⬇️

ziad.aboultaif@parl.gc.ca, Scott.Aitchison@parl.gc.ca, dan.albas@parl.gc.ca,

john.aldag@parl.gc.ca, omar.alghabra@parl.gc.ca, shafqat.ali@parl.gc.ca,

dean.allison@parl.gc.ca, Anita.Anand@parl.gc.ca, gary.anand@parl.gc.ca, charlie.angus@parl.gc.ca, mel.arnold@parl.gc.ca, rene.arseneault@parl.gc.ca, chandra.arya@parl.gc.ca, niki.ashton@parl.gc.ca, Jenica.Atwin@parl.gc.ca, Taylor.Bachrach@parl.gc.ca, vance.badawey@parl.gc.ca, parm.bains@parl.gc.ca,

Yvan.Baker@parl.gc.ca, Tony.Baldinelli@parl.gc.ca, john.barlow@parl.gc.ca, Michael.Barrett@parl.gc.ca, lisamarie.barron@parl.gc.ca,

xavier.barsalou-duval@parl.gc.ca, Jaime.Battiste@parl.gc.ca, mario.beaulieu@parl.gc.ca, terry.beech@parl.gc.ca, Rachel.Bendayan@parl.gc.ca, carolyn.bennett@parl.gc.ca, Stephane.Bergeron@parl.gc.ca, luc.berthold@parl.gc.ca, Sylvie.Berube@parl.gc.ca, james.bezan@parl.gc.ca, marie-claude.bibeau@parl.gc.ca, chris.bittle@parl.gc.ca, daniel.blaikie@parl.gc.ca,

bill.blair@parl.gc.ca, Yves-Francois.Blanchet@parl.gc.ca, Maxime.Blanchette-Joncas@parl.gc.ca, rachel.blaney@parl.gc.ca, kelly.block@parl.gc.ca,

Kody.Blois@parl.gc.ca, randy.boissonnault@parl.gc.ca, Alexandre.Boulerice@parl.gc.ca, valerie.bradford@parl.gc.ca, Richard.Bragdon@parl.gc.ca, john.brassard@parl.gc.ca, Elisabeth.Briere@parl.gc.ca, larry.brock@parl.gc.ca,

Alexis.Brunelle-Duceppe@parl.gc.ca, blaine.calkins@parl.gc.ca, richard.cannings@parl.gc.ca, frank.caputo@parl.gc.ca,

ben.carr@parl.gc.ca,

colin.carrie@parl.gc.ca,

sean.casey@parl.gc.ca, Louise.Chabot@parl.gc.ca, bardish.chagger@parl.gc.ca, george.chahal@parl.gc.ca, adam.chambers@parl.gc.ca, francois-philippe.champagne@parl.gc.ca, Martin.Champoux@parl.gc.ca, sophie.chatel@parl.gc.ca, shaun.chen@parl.gc.ca, paul.chiang@parl.gc.ca, michael.chong@parl.gc.ca, chad.collins@parl.gc.ca, Laurel.Collins@parl.gc.ca, michael.cooper@parl.gc.ca, serge.cormier@parl.gc.ca, michael.coteau@parl.gc.ca, julie.dabrusin@parl.gc.ca, Marc.Dalton@parl.gc.ca, pam.damoff@parl.gc.ca, Raquel.Dancho@parl.gc.ca, Scot.Davidson@parl.gc.ca, Claude.DeBellefeuille@parl.gc.ca, don.davies@parl.gc.ca, gerard.deltell@parl.gc.ca, Chris.dEntremont@parl.gc.ca, Caroline.Desbiens@parl.gc.ca, Luc.Desilets@parl.gc.ca,

bottom of page